logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages<123>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
User is suspended until 16/05/4760 03:38:29(UTC) stephaniewazhere  
#21 Posted : 13 December 2009 07:49:30(UTC)
stephaniewazhere

Groups: Registered
United States

Was thanked: 7557 time(s) in 3439 post(s)
bikz wrote:
Kate : Jealous? Of you? HA! Don't be a retard, if that's possible. But if your fans really enjoyed your music and yourself, why would it matter to them whether you succeed or not? I outright said from the start, "I don't want fans who give a fuck about chart positions or sales or ratings - I want fans who give a fuck about MY MUSIC and most of all, ME!" Have you ever felt like that, Fiercey? That chart positions DO NOT MATTER? Obviously not, because the first thing you jumped to protect was your livelihood, your precious chart, and as I'm a retired musician, not releasing anything right now, it's not going to matter to me.
Imagine, for a moment, that there are no charts. There are no sales counters. There are no song ratings. Nothing like that, just people and music. We'd all get paid the same amount. Would you still enjoy making music then? Is it the music making you enjoy, or the prize, the trophy, the money and the chart-topper?
Oh, and why would I be jealous of someone who goes on about "sneak peeks", but can't even spell "peek"?