logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline PANIC!  
#1 Posted : 08 January 2010 07:16:11(UTC)
PANIC!

Groups: Registered
Man
United States

Was thanked: 2741 time(s) in 1013 post(s)
Dark Secrets
Mid-Action Report

UserPostedImage

07 JANUARY 2010 @ 4:16 PM

I don't want a developed web site right now. I'm not a developed artist. I mean, I was. Five years now.

But to evolve you have to dismantle, and that means accepting the idea that nothing you've created in the past matters anymore, except that it brought you here.
To pick up your new marching orders.

I want to use a blog to truly tell you who I am.
I don't want to link to someone else's culture,
like a titanium dinette set with chairs that look like little tables and a table that looks like a giant chair.
That says nothing about me that I want you to know.

I want you to learn about me through the process of writing, recording and producing my third album.

I want to host an Open House for bright things and dark things, for lame jokes and sad chords, and for melodies that lift me off the ground.

I want to be less fun at parties, and find it hard to meet new people.
I want to be happier in the house than out of it.
I want to be fearless and remember not to compromise a thing, until the work is done and it's time to shorten it for the radio.

I want to be myself and shut the rest out. Except for the people I love. (You know who you are.)

Two things I'll be acknowledging more from now on...
1. Thank you.
2. I am lucky.

I'm writing my Dark Secrets.
And this time you're coming with me. From beginning to end.

Take 001.

LOVE,
Ryan Ross Hernandez

Edited by user 09 January 2010 12:55:06(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

UserPostedImage
Offline PANIC!  
#2 Posted : 09 January 2010 12:51:16(UTC)
PANIC!

Groups: Registered
Man
United States

Was thanked: 2741 time(s) in 1013 post(s)
Everyone Believes