logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages<123
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline genocidal king  
#41 Posted : 26 February 2012 02:26:11(UTC)
genocidal king

Groups: Moderators, Registered
Man
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 11549 time(s) in 5886 post(s)
Yup...and as a journalist, I can also tell you that an artist of Adele's stature will ALWAYS without exception have an approval of any photos she has printed as part of a feature like this. I guarantee that she has personally approved this photo.
UserPostedImage
Offline DistortedAudio  
#42 Posted : 26 February 2012 02:28:28(UTC)
DistortedAudio

Groups: Registered
Man

Was thanked: 1784 time(s) in 975 post(s)
Even if she did, and saying that you're right. It's wrong for a woman to look a bit beautiful every once in a while?
UserPostedImage

I feel numb, born with a weak heart
I guess I must be having fun

EARN BY WORKING LIKE A DOG
SPEND LIKE ROYALTY
Offline genocidal king  
#43 Posted : 26 February 2012 02:34:57(UTC)
genocidal king

Man
United Kingdom

If it's faked yes. Photoshopping like this says to every young girl that loves Adele "You aren't good enough the way you naturally look...ugly!"
UserPostedImage
Offline DistortedAudio  
#44 Posted : 26 February 2012 02:40:41(UTC)
DistortedAudio

Man

That's a sort of distorted view, that's like saying Revolver is a magazine made to entice our children to worship Satan and burn down churches.
UserPostedImage

SPEND LIKE ROYALTY
Offline genocidal king  
#45 Posted : 26 February 2012 02:43:17(UTC)
genocidal king

Man
United Kingdom

Nah it's not distorted at all. It's blatantly saying to people that Adele is not good enough to be on the front of Vogue how she looks at the moment...so they have to touch her up with PS to make her look more acceptable for a cover.
The Revolver analogy is a ludicrous stretch.
UserPostedImage
Offline DistortedAudio  
#46 Posted : 26 February 2012 02:50:56(UTC)