logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages<12
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline C4AJoh  
#21 Posted : 24 February 2022 05:40:19(UTC)
C4AJoh

Groups: Moderators, Registered
Man
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 8575 time(s) in 2688 post(s)
Originally Posted by: PANIC! Go to Quoted Post
Ryan: What you three have done over the twenty months you've all been putting out music together is nothing short of incredible. Over half of the album was already jam packed with hit songs before the full LP was even out, which is quite the feat given how quickly trends change in the streaming era. This is a debut effort that as impressive as its singles leading up to it and a project that engages the fans from the first bar. What's not to love about it? I know everyone is going to show love to the rapping and lyricism found within this project but as a musician I can't help but be drawn into the detail found within the instrumentation and production of these songs. They are not simple tracks with just a thumping beat behind them. They are carefully crafted pieces. The guitarist in me can't help but smile hearing that riff in Liberating. Masterful job ya'll. Many more hits to come. Now I'm tempted to do a mash-up between your track "All In" and the song of the same name that Ellie-Grace and I made, both about basically going all in on love with your respective partner.

OOC: As usual with your album threads, this is great and love the detail within it to build these songs out. I'm sure I've said it before but I think keeping rappers compelling and interesting is one of the hardest tasks one can take on here and how you've been able to build this group up to each have their own unique personalities is amazing. Excellent work, Andrew!